We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Help! FTP error message when trying to upload the game package! | Forum

Kerry
Kerry Jun 19 '12
I get this message no matter what I try!
"Invalid FTP attributes! Provided user doesn't have permissions to overwrite files."

I'm sure this is something easy, and I'm just over thinking it as usual I'm new to this, please help, my site is useless without games!
Purusothaman Ramanujam
You are not just alone Kerry. Many of us here including me get this error whatever I try. Not sure whats the actual reason is and have not got any useful answer from the Oxwall Team.
Kerry
Kerry Jun 20 '12
Lovely! I'm building a teen social network completely useless without games! I've been trying to use my hosts FTP file transfer instead and move the folder manually and it moves, but then it doesn't show up as a option in the admin plugins on the site.....grrrrr so frustrated! About to abort oxwall all together and start over with a different builder.
ankit
ankit Jun 20 '12
hey kerry i have to do this. Please tell me the steps to do this and i have to go where to do these thing enable OW_DEBUG
mode in ow_includes/
config.php file and check for
the initial error.
Kerry
Kerry Jun 20 '12
OK guys I got it figured out! If they would give you a better link to this it would help first off http://docs.oxwall.org/install:plugin
Second I ended up having to do the manual file moving on my host site. WHAT THEY DON'T TELL YOU IS! You have to unzip the file first and move it out of your downloads file to your documents file...THEN it showed up in my admin plugins panel.
I use fastdomain and on your cPanel you go to unlimited FTP to do the manual transfer after you have un-zipped and moved the file.
I hope this helps everyone! Good luck loves!
ankit
ankit Jun 20 '12
hey karry can u solve my issue
Michael I.
Michael I. Jun 21 '12