We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

my image is fuzzy, how do i fix it | Forum

dave Leader
dave Jul 7 '16
I created a poster background  for my video plugin but its fuzzy. I am not a graphics pro but i do have photoshop.  

Anyone know how to take the fuzzyness out of it.  

i am using drop shadow 1-0-1 at 100%  and sharp and copper black font and it is a png file

any ideas i want it to not be fuzzy... 

The Forum post is edited by dave Jul 8 '16
Darryl B Leader
Darryl B Jul 7 '16
Something like this chief?
Attachments:
  private video.jpg (10Kb)
Darryl B Leader
Darryl B Jul 7 '16
I used a different font, and played around with the x and y spacing, and the drop shadow x and y offset. I don't have anything fancy like photoshop. I used a free software "Photofiltre"
The Forum post is edited by Darryl B Jul 7 '16
dave Leader
dave Jul 7 '16
i like the sharp edges font, what fond is that, it looks nice ;)
Darryl B Leader
Darryl B Jul 7 '16
Aerial CE
dave Leader
dave Jul 7 '16
cool thanks :)
dave Leader
dave Jul 8 '16
I think maybe i made the image too small and then it stretches a bit when its loaded. But the new font does not look as bad as the original one i had. 

Thanks for your help darryl.. you helped me find a good font. 

The Forum post is edited by dave Jul 8 '16
Ralph Roberson
Ralph Roberson May 13 '21
You can use Adobe Lightroom at TechBigs install here to increase contrast, detail and reduce watermarks
The Forum post is edited by Ralph Roberson May 13 '21
fkaoak
fkaoak Oct 1 '22

You can use Kinemaster at Apkssoul Click here to increase contrast, detail and reduce watermarks

The Forum post is edited by fkaoak Oct 1 '22
Razia Sultan
Razia Sultan Oct 15 '22