We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

I'd Like To Create A Full Bootstrap Theme | Forum

Miss Nookie
Miss Nookie Aug 8 '16
So, I originally bought one that said bootstrap, but really doesn't seem to use the bootstrap base at all, and certainly not all of the very clean, simple CSS already built in.

I'd start from scratch, but the development notes are blank for CSS elements and standard design principles, and although I'm familiar with CMS and community code (since 2001—WP, Joomla (Mambo), Drupal, Dolphin, etc.), this is my first project with Oxwall, and I'd love a shortcut to learning it all one class at a time.

Any ideas on what classes I absolutely need to cover to start?

I have seen the tutorial on developing a theme for beginners, which is, to me, just customizing, as it diesn't discuss file structure, or how to change the layout foundation (12-column bootstrap responsive, for example).

Thank you for any/all assistance.
Miss Nookie
Miss Nookie Aug 8 '16
OK, so I see that the core of Oxwall will not work that way. Hmmm.

I'd still be very interested in a list of classes and how they apply, if there is one. Understanding the overall structure helps me not only do the work I do, but also helps me work better with my team (I'm the UI/UX/Project Manager, I also have a developer on staff and a freelancer).

Is there a good tutorial on the very basics framework, and how pieces are built on? The wiki here seems to be missing updated content.

And then I see this: https://developers.oxwall.com/store/item/1289

I'm going to play with it. Any thoughts are welcome.
Ebenezer Obasi
Ebenezer Obasi Aug 8 '16
Hello Miss,

Ebenezer here and happy to help. I didn't see this thread earlier. I will try to help you with your theme project and add this forum thread url on the Bootstrap plugin page for reference.