We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Open Source Community API | Forum

Yevhen
Yevhen Nov 11 '16
I have some perfect proposition to every user and developer in Oxwall OPEN SOURCE COMMUNITY. We can create an OPEN SOURCE github branch in order to develop general built-in API for Oxwall OPEN SOURCE community CMS. Free of charge. Together. It is really stupid to wait that some 3rd party dev will create API for 99$ per pc.!!! It should be built-in. When this API will be built-in out of the box - oxwall will get a HUGE jump! I see that Oxwall devs still didn't start developing process, so I wanna propose this project to you! In case somebody wants to participate - I will create branch on github and we will start development.
Yevhen
Yevhen Nov 11 '16
Unfortunately I'm a Python developer, so I don't have any good knowledge in JS, PHP, etc. But I can write some nice free scripts for this API in order to help your communities to grow. For example I can write some nice botnet activity script, which will control your bots  activity in Oxwall community.
The Forum post is edited by Yevhen Nov 11 '16
Pustak Sadan
Pustak Sadan Nov 14 '16
Are you referring to Web APIs support to Oxwall?

I had started a project on REST API support to Oxwall http://oxwalldev.blogspot.com/2015/03/oxwall-plugin-oxwebapi.html/It is still not finished. But I am open for co-development.

Yevhen
Yevhen Nov 14 '16
Yes. Native built-in API. For free.
OW-Ghost
OW-Ghost Nov 16 '16
Pustak

I suggest you put you many not finished project in the store and let people donate on you not finished project and give they who donate free license to you projects.

Pustak Sadan
Pustak Sadan Nov 20 '16
@Love my avatar,