We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Newbie here (Video Embed codes)[Solved] | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Support » General Questions
Scott
Scott Apr 28 '14

Hello all :D

First off..I want to give a whole lot of props out to the creators of this Oxwall awesomery...it's exactly what I have been searching for. *insert cheers emote here* 

I have quite a few questions...I''ll start with this one

How come only "Old Youtube embed" codes work in the Video section and Blogs

When I use a normal code it reads

Not Acceptable

An appropriate representation of the requested resource /video/add/index/ could not be found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

The Forum post is edited by ross May 1 '14
ross Team
ross Apr 28 '14
Contact your hosting provider and request to disable mod_security module on your server. Please do the search on forum, before posting, this topic has already been discussed. 
Scott
Scott Apr 28 '14
Quote from ross Contact your hosting provider and request to disable mod_security module on your server. Please do the search on forum, before posting, this topic has already been discussed. 

Ahh ok..Thanks for the answer!
ross Team
ross Apr 28 '14
No problem, please let us know if that works, so we could mark the topic as Solved. 
Scott
Scott Apr 29 '14
I got this response from my Host

[b]mod_security is not enabled on our legacy platform (Plesk).  If you do not have a Plesk account, please contact support.[/b]

ahh confusion reigns even deeper now

20 Hours a Day
20 Hours a Day Apr 29 '14
@Scott & Ross,