We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Need coder help to fix my website issues. Im not a coder. | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Development » Themes
Kris Corp
Kris Corp Jun 20 '14

These are the issues I'm having with my site that i cant figure out. I need serious help. No one has been effective when i asked. I would appreciate if someone would take the time to help me get these errors corrected with the theme. The developer of the theme is not helping me fix these issues.

All mobile issues- Galaxy S3 Standard browser

1. Delete button under inbox messages are off the page to the right. You can barely see the delete button when a message is in the inbox. If you click view all under the message box on the phone is has this issue.

2. Menu toggle error. Menu stays open when you click it. You must hold the menu for 3 sec to open it or close it. Works on Firefox and chrome but not standard android browser.

http://www.nivasocial.com

Attached are screen shots of some of the issues. Included are the css files. They are the same files but for 2 different networks. Differences are the colors of the sites. Corrections for both are needed because both have the same issues.
Kяuncн Leader
Kяuncн Jun 21 '14
Upon inspection of your Css files it seems a couple of the @mediascreen and (max-width: settings were set a bit too wide, (this would have to do with buttons not fitting proper in your mobile browser window),, further there were also some conflicting codes that would work against each other, I have made a couple adjustments but make no guarantees with this Roxbook theme you have chosen, if my fix's still doesn't help then I'd suggest "beings you have had no luck in getting a response from the developer" using a different Responsive theme..

As far as the menu/Navigation this worked fine, it is designed to stay open till you select to close it.