We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Error When setting up menu items for footer of site | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Support » General Questions
Frank Barcellona
Frank Barcellona Oct 22 '11
I am new to oxwall and went to the admin area to add a menu item for the footer of the site and got the following error and cannot get into my site now.  Any help appreciated.

OW Debug - Exception
Message:Can't generate uri for empty controller/action !File:/home2/friendig/public_html/oxwall/ow_core/default_route.phpLine:49Trace:#0 /home2/friendig/public_html/oxwall/ow_core/router.php(291): OW_DefaultRoute->generateUri(NULL, NULL, Array) #1 /home2/friendig/public_html/oxwall/ow_core/router.php(277): OW_Router->uriFor(NULL, NULL, Array) #2 /home2/friendig/public_html/oxwall/ow_system_plugins/base/bol/navigation_service.php(286): OW_Router->urlFor(NULL, NULL) #3 /home2/friendig/public_html/oxwall/ow_system_plugins/base/components/bottom_menu.php(41): BOL_NavigationService->getMenuItems(Array) #4 /home2/friendig/public_html/oxwall/ow_core/master_page.php(132): BASE_CMP_BottomMenu->__construct() #5 /home2/friendig/public_html/oxwall/ow_core/master_page.php(56): OW_MasterPage->init() #6 /home2/friendig/public_html/oxwall/ow_core/application.php(187): OW_MasterPage->__construct() #7 /home2/friendig/public_html/oxwall/index.php(43): OW_Application->init() #8 {main}Type:InvalidArgumentException
Max
Max Oct 22 '11
Hi !
A little search provide you :

http://www.oxwall.org/forum/topic/2146
GH
GH Oct 22 '11
Right now, it seems that you cant user terms of use. there is a bug.. If you arent careful, you will hose tentire system .. dont touch it till the bug is fixed iMHO

savvas
savvas Oct 22 '11
http://batiha.com/sign-in that should get you back
savvas
savvas Oct 22 '11