We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

installation help | Forum

Anant
Anant May 13 '12
I used wall.fm and i am a newbie to oxwall, more to say ftp and everything. I registered on this web host and created a site here and I made a sub-directory, that is community and uploaded the oxwall file. Now can anybody give the step-by-step guide to installation here because I do not understand it from the toturial.
The Forum post is edited by Anant May 13 '12
Michael I.
Michael I. May 13 '12
What part of tutorial you don't understand?
Anant
Anant May 13 '12

Purusothaman Ramanujam
Does your webhost supports cpanel?
Anant
Anant May 13 '12
I can't tell as i do not know. Can you find out for me my web host is FreeWebHosting Service.
Anant
Anant May 14 '12
I also tried to install on Freehostia but it is showing a 500 internal error. They have apache /1.3.33 server. Please help. My domain was This.
The Forum post is edited by Anant May 14 '12
Anant
Anant May 14 '12
the server info and php info are in the attachments.
Attachments:
  server info.png (28.68Kb)
  phpinfo .png (1068.21Kb)
Michael I.
Michael I. May 16 '12
Anant, as it was already stated multiple times, free hosting is not the best option for Oxwall. Consider about going with one of the recommended hosting companies: http://www.oxwall.org/hosting
Mark
Mark May 16 '12
Quote from AnantThey have apache /1.3.33 server.

Did you read the server requirements?

Oxwall needs Apache 2 or higher

Anant
Anant May 19 '12
Quote from Mark
Did you read the server requirements?

Oxwall needs Apache 2 or higher

Web Hosting Area and 000Webhost have apache 2.1 and 2.2 servers, so will it work on them?

The Forum post is edited by Anant May 19 '12
Adhy Musaad
Adhy Musaad May 19 '12
Please use Pay Hosting :)
Anant
Anant May 19 '12
In both of them it is written that they support curl but I do not know how to use it.