We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Installation Issue | Forum

DS
DS Feb 29 '16
Hello All,

I am a developer and looking for social networking script for one of my client. I came across this script by google. I showed it to my client and we liked it. Today  I downloaded the script version 1.8.1 and tried to install at local end but it is creating issues.  After clearing all the steps,  I am taken to Plugin selection page and once I select any and move further, I am being redirected to e500.php page which shows 'Internal Server error'. Please can you advise what is the case here when all initial steps are working fine. It shows :

Error 500
Internal Server Error.

Database has been populated with the tables but shows this message. When I ON the debug mode, I found the error :

OW Debug - Exception
Message:    SQLSTATE[22003]: Numeric value out of range: 1264 Out of range value for column 'joinIp' at row 1
File:    E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\oxwall\ow_core\database.php
Line:    723
Trace:    
#0 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\oxwall\ow_core\database.php(723): PDOStatement->execute()
#1 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\oxwall\ow_core\database.php(476): OW_Database->execute('INSERT INTO `ow...', Array)
#2 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\oxwall\ow_core\database.php(512): OW_Database->insert('INSERT INTO `ow...', Array)
#3 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\oxwall\ow_core\base_dao.php(216): OW_Database->insertObject('ow3_base_user', Object(BOL_User))
#4 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\oxwall\ow_system_plugins\base\bol\user_service.php(495): OW_BaseDao->save(Object(BOL_User))
#5 E:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\oxwall\ow_system_plugins\base\bol\user_service.php(965): BOL_UserService->saveOrUpdate(Object(BOL_User))