We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

How To Create a Link to Local Page? | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Support » General Questions
cit27
cit27 Jul 3 '12
The Questions?
How To Create a link to my specialpage: ex. GroupPage: mysite/groups/101 or PhotoPage: mysite/photo/useralbums/myusername

as a Admin, I tried to create a link to local page using Pages & Menus Tool: ex. Create a link to My special Group page but when i click the link...the result page is blank page..

Pages and Menus only for creating a new page and external link.

or the Questions is?
How to use page and menus tool for creating a link to a special groups page, photos, etc

Thank you

The Forum post is edited by cit27 Jul 3 '12
Soloplayer Designs
Soloplayer Designs Jul 3 '12
if im not mistaken your questions are maybe related to this plugin http://www.oxwall.org/store/item/125
cit27
cit27 Jul 3 '12
Thanks for your answer very quickly OWDesigns.
I'm referring to is not about the url slug or meta keyword (
though I also really like to have a Oxwall Art Advanced SEO plugin?

My Point
is it possible for admin to create a link to internal link using "Pages and Menus tool" such as: link to special group that has been created before. and How?

By Using Pages and Menus
I can create a link to external page (link to others website)
I can create a new page (in my site)
But i don`t know how to create a link to my special blogspost, group pages, etc (or All Internal Link or Local Pages)

Sorry my english (This Google translated)
Thank U
The Forum post is edited by cit27 Jul 3 '12
Soloplayer Designs
Soloplayer Designs Jul 3 '12
i see, when creating a new page simple circle the "External URL" and paste the link you want to the box then click submit.
The Forum post is edited by Soloplayer Designs Jul 3 '12
cit27
cit27 Jul 3 '12
Oke Owdesigns: thank u I got it