We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

How to make an exchange of cryptocurrencies? | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Support » General Questions
Tara Doridy
Tara Doridy Feb 24 '23
Hi everyone, I want to exchange some of my bitcoins for monero. I'm not sure where to start, does anyone have any advice? I'm new to cryptocurrency, I don't really understand how it works.
Iren May
Iren May Feb 24 '23
Sure thing! You can easily exchange btc to xmr on multiple exchanges. There are platforms that allow you to directly exchange btc to xmr without having to go through middle currency. Such platforms can easily be found by searching online. Another option is to use a more traditional exchange, which may require you to first exchange your btc for another currency, such as eth or usdt, and then exchange it for xmr. Keep in mind that these exchanges may have different commissions and require different levels of verification. Read more about how to exchange btc to xmr https://www.atchuup.com/what-is-cryptocurrency-monero-xmr-and-how-does-it-work/ in this article.
Christina Bodnar
Christina Bodnar Feb 24 '23
Hi! For some reason, I thought many people exchange other cryptocurrencies for Bitcoin. But I'm also new to cryptocurrency, so these are my thoughts. I'm not very good at navigating different cryptocurrencies yet, and I don't even know what a monero is. But now I will learn a little bit more thanks to this discussion.
Bakolo
Bakolo Mar 7 '23
Hello, there are several ways to sell cryptocurrency: through a seller on a peer-to-peer service, directly on a crypto exchange, or through a crypto exchange. Each option has its own advantages and disadvantages. Currently, using the service at https://crypocto.com/, you can buy, sell and exchange cryptocurrencies.
Marcus Rull
Marcus Rull Mar 10 '23