We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Facebook contact importer not working... - Contact Importer | Forum

Deepak
Deepak Jan 4 '13
My "Contact Importer" are configured (FB settings "App Id" and "App Secret" are set).

When I click the FB icon I can see all my friends listed. I click on the "invitation button" but no e-mail are sent or no invitations are sent to that friend on facebook. My google app is working fine but need help with facebook..

I am new to oxwall... Can someone help me, what might the problem would be?

Alia Team
Alia Jan 18 '13
Deepak, have you selected needed users before clicking invitation button?
I can not reproduce this issue on my installation. Can you send screen shot of every step you are doing?
atomjani
atomjani Jul 26 '13
My problem is similar. I selected user and not sent email and facebook notification or message.
The google apps is ok.
I attached my facebook apps setting. This is ok?
Attachments:
  aps.jpg (163.57Kb)
Oxwall Software
Oxwall Software Oct 16 '13
atomjani, if the issue still relevant, you will need to set secure canvas URL as well.
Edson Francis
Edson Francis Nov 28 '13
Quote from Oxwall Software atomjani, if the issue still relevant, you will need to set secure canvas URL as well.

Me also got problem with this. i already insert canvas URL & secure canvas URL. when user click it they got an error. It's say "SSL Error"...before this i got install cloudflare and disable SSL. Whether it is related with that plugin or not...
Eric
Eric Dec 3 '13
This is my first post so I hope I am doing this right. I apologize in advance if I am doing anything incorrectly. I installed the contact importer, activated it, put the keys into the boxes and saved them, and I get this error when i click on the users "dashboard" tab

Fatal error