We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Code Whacker is doing review on Plugin's in the Oxwall store | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Support » Oxwall Store
Bob (Coder Whacker)
Bob (Coder Whacker) Jan 30 '13
As a Developer I have had clients and members on my developers community site moaning about the quality of plugins on sale in the Oxwall Store. Over the next few months I will be testing plugins, some I have tested and published reviews in the Code Library.

One developer of one of the plugins has had to go back to the drawing board to re develop the plugin. Because I showed him the flaws on my test site. One other has also found the testing was beneficial and its showed him a minor bug in a great and useful new plugin he had developed so great everybody will want to buy it.

Rightfully developers are wary to let independent developers into their cpanel or by FTP. Mainly because of the data protection acts or because they are frighten to be hacked.

So I have set up a site that I am willing to give access if I find a problem with a plugin I have tested. My reviews on plugins will be honest and fair and I promise to promote them all if they past the test with a link on the review to their download page. 

So if you want to use my services please PM me.

Unique
Unique Jan 30 '13
I support you
Bob (Coder Whacker)
Thanks Unique this service is really required. 
cit27
cit27 Jan 30 '13
I olso support u Bob,Good offers to prove the quality of the plugin
Bob (Coder Whacker)
Thanks cit27
Pete
Pete Jan 31 '13
Some of your adds or showing blank images when i visit your Code Library.
The Forum post is edited by Pete Jan 31 '13
Pete
Pete Jan 31 '13
Thy or workin now i just deleted my history and looked again and seems fine ,must be on myside
Jacq
Jacq Jan 31 '13