We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

API doc or Code Documentation | Forum

Emmanuel Incandela
Emmanuel Incandela Jun 11 '13
Hello everyone,

i'm new to oxwall but i'm a php developper. (by the way, great script !!! :)) )

I followed the tutorials but to go further in plugin deve and stick to oxwall "code spirit", i'd like to find some API or core functions/classes documentation.

Is there something available somewhere or do i have to digg in code myself ?

Thanks in advance for any help

Emmanuel
Daisy Team
Daisy Jun 12 '13
You can find all documentation we have for now here: http://docs.oxwall.org/dev:index

If this documentation does not answer your questions, you can ask me and I will do my best to provide you with all necessary information.
Emmanuel Incandela
Emmanuel Incandela Jun 15 '13
Thank you a lot both of you :) I will analyse deeper the plugins coding + i will reverse generate the "api doc".

One thing though: I' ve installed a local fresh copy of CI and a Fresh copy of Oxwall (separate vhosts).

For the starting page, CI takes  about 0.200s And Oxwall.. 5s ! Is that normal ?? i'm a "little suprised/scared" :s

- Emmanuel
The Forum post is edited by Emmanuel Incandela Jun 15 '13
Daisy Team
Daisy Jun 19 '13
Emmanuel, CI it's a framework. Oxwall is a complete ready-to-use software with a bunch of features, themes (images) and content. So it's normal that CI loads faster then Oxwall, but 5s on the local machine it's not quite normal. Try to turn the DEV_MODE off and provide us with the steps you are performing and pages you are opening.
mohammad
mohammad Mar 7 '15