We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

users from another login to Oxwall CMS | Forum

UTAN
UTAN Sep 4 '13
Hi guys and Gals,

I am pretty new to this awesome software, I am currently working in draft site , trying to change appearance and so..

What I want if to be directed in how to transfer my user database from a login i wrote to oxwalls , what I am thinking to do is to require some oxwalls core documents in the php that process my login and create a new user in Oxwalls if successful logged..

I am been looking around and found class BOL_User extends OW_Entity and tried to use its methods but I think I need to initiate some Oxwall cores first which I have no idea where to start, anyone has some direction or pieces of code example so I can play around?

regards
UTAN
UTAN Sep 4 '13
Well thanks, Let's see how far i go?

I got this so far, it should start the session I think.. Lets keep digging

define('_OW_', true);

define('DS', DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR);

define('OW_DIR_ROOT', dirname(__FILE__) . DS);

require_once(OW_DIR_ROOT . 'ow_includes' . DS . 'init.php');

OW::getSession()->start();

?>

ross Team
ross Sep 4 '13
Topic was moved from General Questions.
UTAN
UTAN Sep 5 '13
Sorry, I thought it was the right place but I don't think I will have better luck here..
so thanks anyways.
Daisy Team
Daisy Sep 5 '13
Neumann, please take a look at the related thread: http://www.oxwall.org/forum/topic/8727

Also, you can check the Facebook connect plugin as an example where you can find all necessary information about how Oxwall handle the information from the third-party site and how to authenticate users using third-party information.

If I took you wrong - please provide me with more details.
The Forum post is edited by Daisy Sep 5 '13
UTAN
UTAN Sep 5 '13
Thank Daisy,