We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

How to setup a cron Job | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Support » General Questions
Rivu
Rivu Oct 25 '10
I searched this forum and install instructions.
I read Some articles and knew about cron Jobs.(because I'm not a developer).
Please tell me How To set it up.
the host offers Vistapanel only.and there is no option to set it up easily.
so,tell,how to set it up without cpanel.
The Forum post is edited by Rivu Oct 26 '10
Dave
Dave Oct 26 '10
try google search i have found this for you

You cant run cron jobs on vista panel / the Other one you mentioned you will have to pay for an external service or buy hosting with cPanel (not sure if there are any free ones) even if you are only testing you will need cPanel to run any script that uses cron jobs
The Forum post is edited by Dave Oct 26 '10
Rivu
Rivu Oct 26 '10
well, how can I run cron jobs on vista panel ?
Dave
Dave Oct 26 '10
hi rivu as i said i used google search and what i see is you cant run a cron job on vista panel you could try changing it to a time etc im not familar with vista panel sorry
Rivu
Rivu Oct 27 '10
thanks.
:(
Den Team
Den Oct 28 '10
@Rivu
Sorry, but in this case I can only suggest you to ask your hosting provider setup cronjob for you manually via SSH.
Pedro
Pedro Jan 1 '11
the correct path is /usr/bin/php /home/user/public_html/yourdomain/ow_cron/run.php that will work. with no -q or anything else. also make sure you enter the correct info for the minutes job to run. minutes 0-59 Hours 0-23 day of the months 1-31 Month 1-12 and days of the week 0-7. enjoy the info
Bruno
Bruno Apr 29 '11
google translation.