We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

About the lack of oxwall developers | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Support » General Questions
mimi
mimi Feb 15 '12
I am new to OW, I think it's a great script, My project was initially on joomla but I am now planning to do it on OW

I'm crazy, because the early stage of OW plugin make it difficult to choose OW compared to the NUMEROUS joomla plugins. I posted a job offer on OW market. Nothing.

So I went around and found many development jobs and needs (often paid for) that don't seem to be answered, not publicly at least. 

Don't you think a great tool like OW deserves a VERY dynamic development pace ? with dynamic marketplaces where people can exchange to build plugins, for example ?

I usually use freelancer.com, which is fairly good to find coders. Every project I post gets at least 10 quotes within 3 days. 

I like this script, and I believe it can be the start of something great, but the exchanges must be dynamized. 

What do you think ?

Michael I.
Michael I. Feb 17 '12
I am more than agree with you, Oxwall deserves a dynamic development pace. But we just need some time for people like you who are using Joomla, Drupal and Wordpress. We need time for them to understand that Oxwall deserves their attention. I hope these times will come soon. And so far the best we can do is continue creating this great software. And that is what we're doing at the moment.  
mimi
mimi Feb 17 '12
please look at the market. You made a mistake building two separate pages. You should have deeply linked the jobs and the experts together.

And yes, it is difficult to push up a new script, even a very promising one like ow-

To do this, you have to specially take care of coders, because they are your blood.

Michael I.
Michael I. Feb 19 '12