We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Job portal plugin | Forum

yourgoal
yourgoal Apr 15 '15
Hi,

I am looking forward for a job portal plugin where users can create their profiles, upload resumes & search jobs. Employers/recruiters can post jobs and search for resumes.

Please suggest me a plugin for the same or the cost that I'll have to pay to get this plugin developed.

As a admin, I should have the access to the back end to edit the fields, add new fields, etc...

Den Team
Den Apr 16 '15
Topic was moved from Oxwall Store.
dave Leader
dave Apr 23 '15
http://www.oxwall.org/store/item/723   have a look at this 
yourgoal
yourgoal Apr 23 '15
Hi Dave,

Thank you for the link, I have already checked it. 

What actually I am looking out for is, a form where employers can post jobs and interested users can apply for the same. If a user applies for the job posted by the employer, employer should get a notification to the email id used in the email id field. Employer will then visit the profile of the user who has shown interest in the job posted.

The problem in using this plugin is that it does not have a search form where users can search for the jobs.

Also, I believe that we can't edit the form so that users will post the data that is required. (The form is a predefined one). I want the form where employers can add jobs (For example, form should consist of designation of the job (text box), location of the job (drop down), company name (text box), salary offered (drop down), Job type ( drop down), desired skills (multi line text box), job description (multi line text box), tags (text box), email id, mobile/landline number. 

Search form should consist of tags, designation, location, salary & job type. 

Please let me know whether you can provide these changes for the plugin or please suggest any other solution as this is very much needed.