We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

VIEW MORE button - Not working, spinning for ever[Solved] | Forum

Klaus-dieter Michel
Hi, I'm new to Oxwall and can't find an answer to my problem here.

Below the Newsfeed (on the main page, also on a Group page) there is this VIEW MORE button. When clicked the down-arrow changes to spinning wheel and stays so 'for ever'. Waited in one instance for an hour. Nothing happens. I know they are more posts to display. How come? What could I do?

The Forum post is edited by ross May 6 '15
Klaus-dieter Michel
Well, okay, I don't want to appear too stupid. With the javascript console I get: Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'result' of null. It seems there are indeed in total only 10 items in the newsfeed and this is exactly the amount of items displayed in one newsfeed segment. I'll test it out by adding one more.
Klaus-dieter Michel
I added one more item so that they are at least 11. Clicking VIEW MORE still throws the error: Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'result' of null. Can somebody enlighten me, please?
DeFender
DeFender May 1 '15

try this http://www.oxwall.org/store/item/800  it is free
Klaus-dieter Michel
Hi DeFender, thanks. Tried it, didn't work though. It basically didn't install via ADMIN/PLUGINS/ADD NEW. Maybe because plugin is not compatible with Oxwall 1.7.3. My original problem still persists ...
ross Team
ross May 3 '15
Klaus, please PM me your admin details for the website, I'll take a look at the issue. 
Klaus-dieter Michel
Hi ross, I'm just since a week into Oxwall. Since then I've seen it here in the forum many times: PM me your admin details. Please excuse my not knowing, what is PM and how shall I do it? I can.t send you my admin details in a post here. Cheers
Klaus-dieter Michel
Ah, I see: Private Message.
ross Team
ross May 5 '15
Klaus, we have checked the issue.