We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

created photo albums but I get an error: > Page not found > Sorry, this document doesn't exist. > | Forum

Bruno Man
Bruno Man Jun 22 '15
Hi, I have created a few photo albums. Pictures show that they are in a particular album but when I click on the album name I get an error:
Page not found
Sorry, this document doesn't exist.
Hope you can help, I am new at Oxwall
Bruno
ross Team
ross Jun 22 '15
I see you have only default plugins installed on your website: http://brisanherbs.co.za/brianswall . Is is the domain you're referring to?

Do you have default .htaccess file in the root of the software? Make sure you did not change anything in there

The content should be as follows: 

Options +FollowSymLinksRewriteEngine On
AddEncoding gzip .gzAddEncoding gzip .gzip<FilesMatch "\.(js.gz|js.gzip)$">  ForceType text/javascript</FilesMatch><FilesMatch "\.(css.gz|css.gzip)$">  ForceType text/css</FilesMatch>

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/index\.phpRewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !/ow_updates/index\.phpRewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !/ow_updates/RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !/ow_cron/run\.phpRewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !/e500\.php#RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} (/|\.php|\.html|\.htm|\.xml|\.feed|robots\.txt|\.raw|/[^.]*)$  [NC]RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} (/|\.php|\.html|\.htm|\.xml|\.feed|robots\.txt|\.raw|/[^.]*)$  [NC]RewriteRule (.*) index.php

Does your server meet our requirements: http://www.oxwall.org/hosting ? mod_rewrite in particular ?

When did the issue started to occur? Did you do anything in the code? installed something, maybe changed?

Bruno Man
Bruno Man Jun 22 '15
Right domain. Tried Opera and Firefox - both with same results.
Attached screenshot of root directory, don't see the htaccess file. Am I looking in the right place? brianswall\