We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Starting developer can't find dev-tools | Forum

Boris
Boris Oct 30 '15
Hi, guys,

I'm a PHP beginner working my way into Oxwall. I've got it running and am going through this tutorial: https://docs.oxwall.org/dev:crash-course

I get to the localization part where it tells me to go to <domain>/admin/dev-tools/languages, and get a "page not found" error.

I try to skip over the localization and go to the next section, page routing, but <domain>/contactus/contact/index also gives me a "page not found" error.

Anyone know what I might be doing wrong?

tammy harris
tammy harris Oct 30 '15
how silly is it that theres no link to this in admin languages 
tammy harris
tammy harris Oct 31 '15
hahahahahahahahahahahahhaha
Boris
Boris Oct 31 '15
Thank you guys. 

I'm unable to select the plugin in the "add new text" menu. This part: Choose the section whose name matches the name of the 'Contact Us' plugin (this section was added during the plugin installation with the code we inserted to the install.php file). My install.php text is BOL_LanguageService::getInstance()->addPrefix('contactus', 'Contact Us');

I see an error message about the route across the top of the screen.

Is this something else having to do with the new version of the software?

I apologize for asking questions that might sound dumb to someone with more experience.

PS. The plugin is showing up as "available" and installing. The relevant text (title, 'about',) are getting pulled from the xml file.

The Forum post is edited by Boris Oct 31 '15
tammy harris
tammy harris Oct 31 '15
make the text key for the contact us in dev tools
then go the plugin folder   look in view/controller/ contact_index
and add the text key to it where u want it to show
clear cashe to see it on contact page
tammy harris
tammy harris Oct 31 '15