We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Installation error[Solved] | Forum

Jon
Jon Aug 2 '16
I am new to Oxwall and have searched these forums, but not found an answer to this. I have tried to install Oxwall using Softalicious, as well as manually, on a shared host (A Small Orange). I get the following error message:

Fatal error: Undefined class constant 'MYSQL_ATTR_INIT_COMMAND' in /home/resist10/public_html/ssssss/ow_core/database.php on line 196

I have tried installing in a subdomain and in a directory.

I have tried to activate  PDO in php.ini:

extension=pdo.soextension=pdo_sqlite.soextension=sqlite.soextension=pdo_mysql.so

Running PHP 5.5

ASO customer service tells me PDO is active on my sites.

I'm just clever enough to be dangerous, but don't know what to try next. I have a feeling that the problem is with my hosting service, but was hoping someone here could help me understand better what I need to be asking.

Oh, one more thing. When I try to install using Installatron, I get the following message, which leads me to think I'm still having issues with PDO, which frankly, I am not familiar with.
Select the version of Oxwall to install.Version1.8.3 (requirements not met) (recommended)1.8.1 (requirements not met)1.8.0 (requirements not met)1.7.5 (requirements not met)1.7.4 (requirements not met)1.7.3 (requirements not met)1.7.2 (requirements not met)1.7.1 (requirements not met)1.7.0 (requirements not met)1.6.0 (requirements not met)1.5.3 (requirements not met)1.5.2 (requirements not met)1.5.1 (requirements not met)1.5.0 (requirements not met)1.4.1 (requirements not met)1.4.0 (requirements not met)1.3.2 (requirements not met)1.3.1 (requirements not met)1.3 (requirements not met)1.2.6 (requirements not met)! The selected version 1.8.3 is not compatible with the selected install location.

Requirements: