We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Adding PayPal paid membership button | Forum

Kevin
Kevin Jan 11 '17
I have signed up and generated buttons at PayPal for testing.

The attachment shows the PayPal button html code that I pasted into the Paid Membership plugin html. Hoping I have a basic html error, because while the existing code displays the plugin info, the PayPal button (see attached snapshot) I added does not appear.

Why am I doing this... Would like to use the recurring PayPal billing that the button offers.

Thanks.

Attachments:
  Premium.JPG (123Kb)
  PayPal Button.JPG (8Kb)
Darryl B Leader
Darryl B Jan 11 '17
I'm not a programmer by any means, but I don't see how that is going to work. The code would probably show, if pasted in a custom html box, but there is no integration to the platform. Even if it displayed through the plugins html file; there is no supporting code in the plugin to integrated it. Everything would have to be handled manually.
Kevin
Kevin Jan 11 '17
The code is done on the PayPal site. The snapshot shows what it would display, and the owners PayPal email is encrypted and sends the user to PayPal.

That above part for processing will work. However I have not done any custom HTML pages and was hoping to leverage the existing code of the plugin for this payment option.

Figures I would also add description above showing what was included in standard and Premium levels. Dumb question-what do you mean by a custom HTML box?

I have been tweaking HTML in other plugins, but minor in comparison...
dave Leader
dave Jan 11 '17
+1 Darryl

A custom html box is in your widget edit area for the main and profile pages, its just a custom widget that displays custom html code. You just drag the widget link from the top parked area to where you want to show it and then put code in there.