We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Please update phpmailer library | Forum

Alexander Hu
Alexander Hu Feb 26 '17
Latest stable version of oxwall still uses old version, which is vulnerable.

I recommend all users to replace it with current version from Github.

Carsten
Carsten Feb 28 '17
I'm still new to Oxwall. Ho do you update it ?

I can't seam to figure out where all the files go.
OW-Ghost
OW-Ghost Mar 2 '17
i want to replace it to how to do?

why old version vulnerable?

Alexander Hu
Alexander Hu Mar 2 '17
Funny that nobody noticed that...
Seriously, how can you relate to an unfixed project like that?

Proof:
legalhackers.com/advisories/PHPMailer-Exploit-Remote-Code-Exec-CVE-2016-10033-Vuln.html
Bug since last December.
Carsten
Carsten Mar 7 '17
And why are you not telling us how to update it ??
OW-Ghost
OW-Ghost Mar 7 '17
looks no good and i not very suprised. share how to update and fix it 
Alexander Hu
Alexander Hu Mar 8 '17
Sorry, but if you would be able to do it yourself, you wouldn't ask.

There are many other bugs i've already fixed...

OW-Ghost
OW-Ghost Mar 8 '17

Quote from Alexander Hu Sorry, but if you would be able to do it yourself, you wouldn't ask.

There are many other bugs i've already fixed...

i confused about how you talking? do you want help or not help?
Carsten
Carsten Mar 10 '17
Nope, he doesn't.
Alexander Hu
Alexander Hu Mar 10 '17
What do you want?
A step-by-step tutorial?

Sorry guys, this is basic stuff, not rocket science.
If you can't handle this, you'd better shut down your communities.

I've shown you proof that it's broken, and all you say is: please help to fix this?
Guys, wake up! If you want to run a community, you have the responsibility for the data you handle from your users.

Use Google, educate yourself!
OW-Ghost
OW-Ghost Mar 10 '17
Alexander Hu