We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Splash Page | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Development » Themes
Crystal
Crystal Jan 23 '11
How can one raise the content and widen the page content. The content seems to start at the middle of the page.
Valairus
Valairus Feb 3 '11
me this question the same interests…
Crystal
Crystal Feb 10 '11
Anyone can help with this?
Patrick
Patrick Feb 11 '11
toggle the css settings
Crystal
Crystal Feb 16 '11
Hi
Ok I am no programmer but have looked at css and cannot see where to do changes. Can anyone help with code to look for or a line number. I use rapid css or dreamweaver.
Patrick
Patrick Feb 16 '11
In Admin > Appearance > Edit Theme > CSS, find "ow_content"

everything under the sign "/* — Content Menu styles — */" modifies the look and feel of the content part.

Hope that helps.
Crystal
Crystal Feb 16 '11
I have looked there but do not want to adjust all the pages only the splash page and wonder if the problem with the splash page is that it allows space for the menu etc. on other pages.
If this is not so I am not sure where to adjust.
Patrick
Patrick Feb 16 '11
Sorry, but if my understanding is correct, both the "Splash screen" and "Maintenance Page" allows full html entry, including CSS.

Have you tried creating a full HTML site in dreamweaver and copy-paste it in the text back in your oxwall site?
Crystal
Crystal Feb 17 '11
That is true. I have done just that but when the splash page is called it starts in the middle of the screen and not at the top. This is what i want to fix.
Patrick
Patrick Feb 20 '11
I'm afraid you would have to edit the html file associated with the splash screen as we modified the sign-in page at our site.
Crystal
Crystal Feb 20 '11
I have looked for the files but cannot find them.
Patrick
Patrick Feb 28 '11
@Crystal,

Have you found a solution yet?
Crystal
Crystal Feb 28 '11