We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

500 Error - Have followed instructions | Forum

Dawn
Dawn Nov 27 '12
Hi there,

When new members try to sign up they fill in the registration details (some mandatory fields) and click submit, the page refreshes to give an error 500 internal server error.

I have followed the instructions here regarding the alteration of the ('OW_DEBUG_MODE', false) to true. I have done this, saved the file, refreshed my ftp and below are the errors.

Can someone give me some ideas to try to resolve this issue. I'm no web developer so can you try to make any replies easy to understand.

Thanks a lot

nic 

x

ERRORS

OW Debug - NoticeMessage:Undefined variable: gotipFile:/home/freeswin/public_html/test/oxwall/ow_plugins/antispammer/init.phpLine:234