We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Any Classes/Methods Documentation?? | Forum

Pingz
Pingz Feb 6 '13
Hi, 

I'm new with Oxwall, and found it good for building my community. And now I'm looking for the documentation about the methods and classes that I can use for development. I followed the crash course and I think that those methods are not all of them.

Could you tell me where can I find them?

Thanks.

The Forum post is edited by Pingz Feb 6 '13
Michael I.
Michael I. Feb 8 '13
For now we're working on providing developers with sufficient documentation, but it may take some time to complete this project.
DavidZenry
DavidZenry Apr 2 '13
Any news on this? It almost feels as if Oxwall is a closed project only a select few are able to develop for since there is hardly any documentation that enables development. The "Crash Course" is terribly limited.

I am fine with plain old PHP but fairly new to the whole "Mode View Controller" framework ideology, it is quite difficult to fully understand at first, as this guy blogs about - http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/2008/05/understanding-model-view-controller.html

Michael I.
Michael I. Apr 3 '13
Creating documentation for Oxwall is not a month or two, it requires way much more time and effort and we're working on it.
Plinfut
Plinfut Jan 15 '15
Is there any update to this? I see you have been working on it for almost 2 years now and the front page does promise that developing plugins is child's play with all the documentation. But I don't get further than an explanation of the general development process in the crash course and some examples. Is there any way I can learn about the possibilities in general?
The Forum post is edited by Plinfut Jan 15 '15
Oxwall Tips
Oxwall Tips Jan 15 '15
Plifut, Oxwall created a plugin for developers called Skeleton. You might want to check it out.