We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

The Oxwall-Everywhere Challenge | Forum

Hans van Aardt
Hans van Aardt Mar 23 '13
Hi all,

I am new to Oxwall and really find the software amazing!  It is also easy to see that the development team is under great pressure.  If we want Oxwall to become the best social community building software on the planet we 

need to all help!  This post is a call for you not only to ask but also to give - this is a community driven project so let's all throw our weight behind the project.  If all of us just give a little (and it does not have to be money) it will make a massive difference.

What can you do?

Donate:

I just donated $ 50 using paypal - so this is the first thing we can consider doing.  If you can donate please do it here: http://blog.oxwall.org/2013/02/donate-to-oxwall-development

Marketing:

Most of us cannot donate money all the time but we can all help spread the word about this wonderful software.  Over the next ten years Oxwall will either grow very big or wither away.  The more people you tell about Oxwall the more vibrant and exciting the community will become and the more people (like myself and many others) will donate time, money and ideas.

The Oxwall-everywhere challenge:

I believe only a small number of us can/will donate money (If you can please do it takes a few minutes of your time) but all of us can market Oxwall.  This challenge is to take the initiative into your own hands and market Oxwall somewhere.  Once you have done this post your activity here to inspire other members to do something similar.

Just to get your brain ticking you can post it on Twitter, Facebook, send an e-mail to your friends, log it on a website as a referral or anything you can think of (just not spam please).

Your feedback here is important because others will be activated by you doing something!