We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Lots of members have left oxwall | Forum

Pete
Pete May 25 '14
I am just wondering why so many members have left oxwall in such a short time ,the forum does not seem the same without them
John
John May 25 '14
One reason may be that too many members on this forum don't share! I'm aware of a couple of plugin developers and a few other knowledgeable people who never offer help. It's basically left up to Ross and Aliia and very few others, but Ross is more into trouble shooting and Aliia can't possibly respond to everyone and everything.

There are others who do help of course, but they're few and far between.

I've been coming here for what seems like a couple of years and I remember that most of my questions were never answered. That's not the case any more, so at least I'm happy about that.

Please don't get me wrong, this is still a valuable forum when you can dodge the spam, but it could be better if there were a few extra departments like "Plugin Help". If you go to the Dolphin forum, there's not much activity there either. it seems that most people join these forums because they want answers and few join because they like the product and interested in helping others.

Just my thoughts.
The Forum post is edited by John May 25 '14
bobbi
bobbi May 26 '14
maybe a ticket system would better at least your questions would have to be answered especially if you dont get a answer or fix using the forum, i remember sending ross a pm about a issue didnt even get a reply, so the support here is good but not great, so john you may have something departments could be a great idea

mods to deal with the spam would be a start, it will put people off coming here