We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Compatibility % based on...what? - User Compatibility Meter | Forum

Blaire
Blaire Jan 7 '19
What's the % based from? What part of the profiles matter to deciding? What is the algorithm? Where is the number coming from? What is determining "compatibility"?
Sumate
Sumate Jan 7 '19

Quote from Blaire What's the % based from? What part of the profiles matter to deciding? What is the algorithm? Where is the number coming from? What is determining "compatibility"?
Currently the algorithm is not very complex or advanced, we only use the id, user name and a bit of random, I'm working on it based on the profile questions, although this is something more complicated, I'm trying to understand this system I like that my complementos work well. I am still studying the language and the platform. You can buy it and give your users a new objective by which to buy a membership or wait some day if I get it to work with the profile questions.Have a good day
JB TECH
JB TECH Jan 7 '19
I understand the implications, but I don't think it would look too well on an active dating site for example, because a plethora of users would be able to pick up that this number is produced randomly.
Sumate
Sumate Jan 7 '19
It is not random, it is based on user names, if you enter a profile and then go back to that same profile, the result is the same, it only changes if you are in another profile.
Sumate
Sumate Jan 7 '19
I have a social network in Cuba, with more than 8000 users, although I think of something simple, this add-on is very useful, it becomes something addictive. I always like to try before launching it in the store. I do not develop very complex plugins, just a student, but I like to make what little I do interesting.

In the same way I appreciate your opinion, it is always good to listen to people. Thanks