We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Face recognition plugin like facebook | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Support » Oxwall Store
Webster Molaudi
Webster Molaudi Jan 15 '19
Hi Guys,

Can some developer make Face recognition plugin of which will detect or rather suggest if it's a certain member on the photo(s)?

JB TECH
JB TECH Jan 15 '19

That's a pretty tall order. Not impossible, but this is at most a contracted job. Requires some deep learning algorithms and machine learning.

Webster Molaudi
Webster Molaudi Jan 15 '19
Oooh Damn, okay Jake....Thanks for the heads up :)
AppXprt
AppXprt Jan 16 '19
Yeap OpenCV with Deep Learning / AI...

I have a lot of experience in OpenCV and I've been getting into AI algorithms, but deep learning requires programmable neural networks and is extremely complicated and expensive by far.

The Forum post is edited by AppXprt Jan 16 '19
OW-Ghost
OW-Ghost Jan 20 '19
would it not bee easy more use "finger print sensor" that almost every NEW mobile have built in? 

i see some code available for this but it was some month ago i was check it.....

some of my mobile apps use the finger print sensor so i think not impossible to integrate in a software or a plugin

The Forum post is edited by OW-Ghost Jan 20 '19
Webster Molaudi
Webster Molaudi Jan 21 '19
Check - https://developers.oxwall.com/store/item/1344
Quote from OW-Ghost would it not bee easy more use "finger print sensor" that almost every NEW mobile have built in? 

i see some code available for this but it was some month ago i was check it.....

some of my mobile apps use the finger print sensor so i think not impossible to integrate in a software or a plugin

AppXprt
AppXprt Jan 21 '19
I can do a facial recognition plugin pretty easily and I have a lot of experience with OpenCV.
Here is what it can do: